Writing the Journey…

journal

My current journal, small and black with a convenient tie to hold pages in snug. The pages within are unlined and have a beautiful vintage parchment color to them.

Greetings from Madame X, Darlings.  This week’s post is about the art of keeping a journal.  There are so many types of journals and styles of writing them.  I for one have practiced keeping a journal for years, albeit rather sporadically.  So much has been written on the importance of having one.  There is such a sense of release as one scribbles down their thoughts.  It is a great way of connecting to the inner labyrinth of the mind and spirit.

I love pink note cards, perhaps next journal will be a pretty pink one!

I love pink note cards, perhaps next journal will be a pretty pink one!

Have you ever had a day when your brain is muddled with ideas, to dos, inspiration and projects?  A huge part of having it all make some sense is to write it down, whether in the form of a list, sticky notes, or the more permanent journal book.  I have at times revisited older journals and marveled at the things I had written, and in what state of emotions I was in when I wrote them.  It’s a most wonderful way to see how far one has come or how much things have remained the same.  Often times, the journal is, for me, the springboard to setting projects in motion.  It’s as if those words on the page leap out and become reality and form.  Fascinating really.

xoxo

Madame X

http://madamexapparel.storenvy.com

Leave a comment